Today Match Prediction-New Zealand vs India-1st T20-Who Will Win Today

New Zealand vs India 1st T20 today match prediction. We provide 100 % sure today cricket match prediction tips by raja babu. Who will win today match NZL vs IND. Live score with ball by ball update. Cricket toss prediction free.

Today Match Prediction-New Zealand vs India-1st T20-Who Will Win Today

Today Match Prediction-New Zealand vs India-1st T20-Who Will Win Today

Full Details of Today Match Prediction

The 1st T20 match of India tour of New Zealand is scheduled to play on Wednesday, 6th February 2019 at Westpac Stadium, Wellington. We are posting safe, perfect, secure, and accurate today match prediction for the all matches of India and New Zealand.

The Indian team had already won ODI series with four-one. The performance of the Indian team was outstanding in the ODI series. They won first three ODIs consecutively. The batting order of Indian team was collapsed in fourth ODI and they were all out on just ninety-two runs but they made their come back in last ODI and won that match with thirty-two runs.

New Zealand team must be disappointed with their performance in ODI series. They failed to defeat India in every part of the game. Trent Boult kept India down in the fourth match and for some time in the last ODI but as a team, New Zealand was unable to find answers to India’s bowling.

Indian team has a good record in T20s format. They are ranked on the second position according to ICC T20 ranking. On the other side, New Zealand has the sixth position in T20 ranking. Now, New Zealand is playing in home conditions where power hitting is a big part of the T20 equation.

Favorite Team in Today Match Prediction

According to our prediction, India is the favorite team to win this match. The reasons why India is a favorite team in this match, are below:

  • Both teams have very strong batting lineups
  • New Zealand is playing at home and has more power in its ranks than the Indian side
  • New Zealand’s weakness against the Indian spinners has still to be rectified

Winning Chances of the Both Sides

India had won the ODI series with a huge margin, so the winning chances of today match for India have been increased. The equation of winning chances of both teams for today match is mentioned as under.

India has 52% chances to win this match
New Zealand has a 48% chance to win this match

Toss Prediction in Today Match Prediction

The toss can play an important role in the decision of this match. The team who will win the toss may elect to field first.

Pitch Report and Conditions

This match will be played at Westpac Stadium, Wellington. The Conditions are helpful to spin bowling for a bit before becoming excellent for batting. We expect the balance to be tilted more in favor of the batsmen in T20 cricket and a score of about 200 should be considered par.

Weather Report for This Match

The weather forecast for Wellington on match day is mixed. There is a bit threat of rain and we should have an uninterrupted match.

Who Will Win New Zealand vs India 1st T20

Who Will Win New Zealand vs India 1st T20 Toss-IND

Who Will Win New Zealand vs India 1st T20 Match-NZL

Who Will Win ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Full Match Info

Date: Wednesday, 6th January 2019
Time: 07:00 AM GMT / 08:00 PM LOCAL

Venue Details, Facts, and History

Stadium: Westpac Stadium
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Capacity: 37,000 (With temporary seating)
Known as: Westpac Stadium
Dimensions: 235.00m long, 185.00m wide
Ends: Scoreboard End, City End
Time Zone: UTC +13:00
Home to: Wellington and Wellington Firebirds
Other Sports: it is home to Rugby (Wellington Hurricanes, Wellington Lions)
Floodlights: Yes
Curator: Brett Sipthorpe

Venue Scoring Pattern in ODIs

Total Matches9
Matches won batting first2
Matches won bowling first7
Average 1st Inns scores152
Average 2nd Inns scores130
Highest total recorded196/5 (20 Ov) by NZ vs Eng
Lowest total recorded101/10 (16.1 Ov) by PAK vs NZ
Highest score chased163/6 (19 Ov) by NZ vs WI
Lowest score defended162/8 (20 Ov) by NZ vs SL

New Zealand T20 Squad

Kane Williamson(c), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, James Neesham.

India T20 Squad

Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya